Past MASBO Awards Winners

School Business Official of the Year

  • 2020 Pam Jensen, Finance & Human Resources Manager, Eastern Carver County Schools
  • 2019 Larry Martini, Director of Business Services, Forest Lake Schools
  • 2018 Randy Anderson, Director of Business Services, North St. Paul-Maplewood-Oakdale Schools
  • 2017 Bruce Lamprecht, Director of Business Services, Marshall Public Schools
  • 2016 Sara Bratsch, Director for Brooklyn Center Schools
  • 2015 Randi Johnson, Director of Finance and Human Resources for North Branch Schools
  • 2014 Kelly Benusa, Director of Business Services, ISD 279
  • 2013 James Westrum, Executive Director of Finance and Business, Wayzata Public Schools
  • 2012 Bruce Rimstad, Business Manager, Inver Grove Heights ISD 199
  • 2011 Paul Bourgeois, Executive Director of Finance and Operations, Minnetonka ISD 276
  • 2010 Jeff Solomon, Director of Finance and Operations, ISD 196 Rosemount-Apple Valley-Eagan
  • 2009 Lori Volz, Director of Finance and Operations, Austin Public Schools
  • 2008 Ben Hawkins, Business Manager, Grand Rapids ISD 318
  • 2007 Patricia Magnuson, Executive Director of Business Services, Eden Prairie Public Schools
  • 2006 Carter Christie, Director of Business Services, Burnsville-Eagan-Savage Schools
  • 2005 Richard Lundeen, Business Manager, Detroit Lakes Public Schools
  • 2004 Debbie Grant, Director of Purchasing, St. Cloud Area Schools
  • 2003 Tom Berge, Executive Director of Finances and Operations, Minnetonka Schools
  • 2002 Jon Nygaard, Business Manager, West Central Area and Rothsay Schools
  • 2001 John Siffert, Director of Business Affairs, Buffalo Schools

Rising Star

  • 2020 Eric Brown, Accounting & Budgeting Manager, Rochester Public Schools
  • 2019 Kathryn Haase, Business Manager, ACGC Schools
  • 2018 Sara Girard, Account Specialist, Special Services, South Washington County Schools
  • 2017 Melissa Lahr, Finance Supervisor, Wayzata Public Schools
  • 2016 Bridget Myhre, Coordinator of Accounting for Minnetonka Schools
  • 2015 John Carlson, Controller at Rochester Schools
  • 2014 Valori Mertesdorf, Director of Finance, Northfield Public Schools
  • 2013 Christopher Onyango-Robshaw, Controller, Eden Prairie Schools

Outstanding Lifetime Contribution Award

  • 2020 Cindy Seifert, Business Services Coordinator, Region V Computer Services
  • 2019 Margo Bauck, Director of Business Services, Edina Public Schools
  • 2017 Linda Dahlman, Business Manager, Moose Lake Public Schools
  • 2016 Nancy Henderson, Business Manager at Little Falls Community Schools
  • 2015 Mike Burlager, Director of Finance for Shakopee Public Schools

Associate Leaders Award

  • 2020 Troy Miller
  • 2017 Aaron Casper
  • 2014 Tom Deans
  • 2012 Carol Loehr
  • 2011 Joel Sutter
  • 2010 Tom Gallagher

This website is optimized for Firefox and Chrome. If you have difficulties using this site, see complete browser details.
Copyright © 2020 Minnesota Association of School Business Officials (MASBO). All rights reserved.